Just another WordPress.com site

For THEE o LORD

All glory and Praise to my GOD that made me

that loved, protected, guided and saved me

I thank thee my Father, my love and my light

Strongest forever who can challenge thy might?

Thank thee my Father, my GOD that instilled me

that brought me through horrors that nearly killed me

I love thee my Father, my LORD and my KING

your wisdom eternal an outpouring spring

All glory and mercy to my GOD that held me

overcoming all foes that once nearly felled me

I know thee my Lord I see thee so great

an eternal wisdom in a glorified state

All thanks to thee Father my LORD that has taught me

i am not my own for a high price HE bought me

i tremble in witness at the might of thy hand

nothing in creation before thee might stand

All love to the Father that sent me and named me

Forgave all my sins and in a soft voice once shamed me

I yearn for thee Lord my love and my life

take care of me Lord while you hold close my wife

O Father my lord in the darkness you claimed me

You shall throw out the enemy that has ever defamed me

Your word will o’ercome any naysayer’s pride

Returning in glory no wicked shall hide…

Comments on: "For THEE o LORD" (2)

  1. Beautiful words that are truly Holy Spirit inspired. I know you long for Heaven, brother. One day God will fulfill all of the desires of your heart. It won’t be long now. But for now just continue doing what you’ve been doing all along. You’re an inspiration to me and to others as you……….. “Set your affection on things above,” Colossians 3:2 and not on the earth, you’re an example for us all.

Leave a comment